What's new

Monbukagakusho (MEXT) Undergraduate Scholarship 2017

rw2masayume

Kouhai
Reaction score
It seems that the results from the 2016 Monbukagakusho Scholarship are mostly in and since no one else has started this thread yet, I thought I would do the honors. I will be applying for the MEXT Undergrad Scholarship in March. The conversations I saw in the 2016 and 2015 undergraduate threads were very helpful so I thought the tradition could continue here. Seeing how this is my first time applying for this scholarship, I, and probably others, would like to know any information you have to offer about the application experience, tests, and interview.

Squishy

先輩
Reaction score
Hello ^^
What would you like to know about the process? I applied for the 2015 scholarship but didn't make it. But I could answer some questions xD

Also, I won't be applying this year but just wanted to mention we have a LINE group for undergraduate applicants
If anyone wants to join add me and send me a message so I can put you in ^^
My ID's cynder757

rw2masayume

Kouhai
Reaction score
Hello!
I will be doing Natural Science A for Physics, so when I began studying for the test I focused mostly on physics and math tests. Which tests did you take and how were they? Also how was the interview, and what type of questions did they ask you?

Squishy

先輩
Reaction score
I went for social sciences so I only did math, English and Japanese.
Honestly, I can't really say much about math cause I suck at it, like really bad, so I couldn't really tell how difficult it was.
But math is definitely important to get a good score on, regardless of if you're going for social or natural science.
I didn't find English hard, though there were a few of those questions where you might screw up without realising so I suggest you proof read if you have the time.